Intro To Twitter

Posted on January 12, 2009. Filed under: Observations, twitter | Tags: , , |

I am presenting at a conference at the end of January and as part of the promotional work for that I took part in a webinar hosted by Brad Kleinman of Work Smart who are the organizers of the conference that I am speaking at.

I’ve done a far number of webinars before but always to a known audience.  This was my first time presenting to a group of people without knowing if anyone would actually show up!

Fortunately for me Brad, David and the team at Work Smart had done a great job of promoting the webinar and we had a good group of people.  What really amazed me was the answer to the first poll question that I asked – how many of you have a Twitter account – 65% of the people who were attending the Webinar did not have a Twitter account.

Being such a Twitter addict and being in communication with others who use Twitter a lot I sometimes lose sight of the fact that the majority of people do not know about Twitter, what it is, or how to use it.

Overall I found the experience to be great. The audience input was very helpful, and the questions were as instructive for me as I hope they were for those attending. By that I mean, I learned a lot about the perceptions, potential uses and views of Twitter that the audience had.

Here is the webinar.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Intro To Twitter”

RSS Feed for the IncSlinger Comments RSS Feed

Hey, Simon. Can’t see the video. When I click play it says, “This video has been removed by the user.”

Why did you remove the video?

Thank you to those who pointed out the video wasn’t working. I have a quick work around now and you can now see the webinar at the link.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

